top of page


The current members of the NEGS committee

Chairman:                                                               VACANT

Secretary:                                                                Christine Burridge

Treasurer and                                                           

          Membership Secretary:                              Pat Thompson

Lecture Programme Coordinator:                      Prof. Gillian Foulger 

Lecture Reports                                                     Flexible - volunteers wanted

Field Programme Secretary:                                Gordon Liddle 

Social Secretary:                                                     Vin Murphy

Web Editor:                                                             VACANT

Newsletter Editor and                                         

          Zoom Lecture manager:                             John McNulty

Student Representative (Durham):                     Lewis MacKenzie 

University Liaison (Durham):                               Prof. Gillian Foulger

Geological Association Liaison:                           Vacant 

Without Portfolio                                                   None at present

Applications for roles on the Committee are welcomed from the Membership

bottom of page